Facebook Feed

We will be racing tomorrow on the Off Road track. Gates will open at 12:00, practice starts at 1:00 and racing gets underway at 2:00..... see you all at the track!!! ...

It's time... the 4th Annual Nightmare on Dirt presented by Craig Boots of the Graphic Shop is finally here!! Get those cars ready and let's have some fun. Gates will open at 11:00, practice starts at 1:00, sign ups by 3:00 and racing gets underway at 4:00. Don't forget to come hungry as All American Lunchbox will be here serving up some awesome food!! See you all at the track!! ...

3 weeks ago

Lawton RC Raceway & Hobby Shop

Fun tonight at Lawton RC Raceway "Prelude to Nightmare on Dirt"!
Couldn't ask for better weather.
Today's Race is going to be a Blast!!

It's Race Day!! Come on out for the Prelude to The Nightmare on Dirt.... gates will open at 5:00, practice starts at 6:00 and racing gets underway at 7:30. ...

Both the Prelude to the 4th Annual Nightmare On Dirt on Friday 10/26/18. And The 4th Annual Nightmare On Dirt Race on Saturday 10/27/18 are going to be held as scheduled!
Friday Night Gates open @ 5:00pm. Practice @ 6:00pm & Races start @ 7:30pm.
Saturday Gates open @ 11:00am. Practice starts @ 1:00pm. & Races start at 4:00pm.
Craig Boots with The Graphic Shop always puts on an awesome Event & this year will be no different!


Lawton RC Raceway & Hobby Shop is open:
Friday 5:00pm-10:00pm.
Saturday 5:00pm-10:00pm.

And remember, we offer a family friendly environment & spectators get in free! Come see what we’re all about!



Ian & I want to let everyone know that we have decided to focus on the awesome outdoor facility that we have at 7851 SE Lee Blvd. (Thanks to all of you who come out and help us make it one of the best R/C Racing facilities anywhere). We have 3 Tracks out there, the Banked Oval, the newly redesigned Tri-Oval & the new Off Road Track. And that’s enough to keep us as busy as we want to be right now.
We want to thank everyone for all of your support & loyalty to Lawton RC Raceway & Hobby Shop “Downtown” facility over the last 3+ years. But we want you all to know that at the end of this month we’re going to move back home to the Outdoor facility and continue with the fun & excitement of RC Racing at that location only.
We’ll still have the Hobby Shop & will still Guarantee the best prices anywhere and since we’re outside the city limits and our Tax Rate is lower, we’re going to pay the tax for everyone! Can you say WIN-WIN! :)
We’re planning to have a Swap Meet & Inventory reduction Sale at the Indoor location on July 22nd from 10:00am until 6:00pm. Table space will be free but will be on a first come basis, so let us know if you want to be a part of it.
Our last Race @ the Indoor facility will be Friday July 27th and we’re planning to get everything out from the 28th through the 31st of July. (All help will be greatly appreciated)!
We’ll be posting the Outdoor Schedule soon..